Expert Reviews | Authors | Book Talk

Author Chat | Author Bios

"Norway's Queen of Crime", Karin Fossum, lives in Oslo. She had her literary debut in 1974 at the age of 20 when her first poetry collection was published. She has since created an impressive body of work, marked by the runaway success of her Inspector Sejer series. Four of the series are currently available in English, He Who Fears the Wolf, Calling Out for You, When the Devil Holds the Candle, and Don't Look Back.

Karin Fossum revealed that she has a particular sympathy for 'outsiders' because of her experience working at psychiatric institutions in a Bookbrowse interview. Her De Galnas Hus, set in the 1970s, takes place in a psychiatric clinic, and in Norway is often compared to Ken Kesey's One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest.


Browse books by this author in our Shop section

Read Expert Reviews of He Who Fears the Wolf

He Who Fears the Wolf Discussion Questions